Skip to main content
MediaBeacon University

Replace

Allows users to replace the file portion of an asset with no versioning.

upload-assetview-cm-replace.png

upload-replace-dialog.png

The Replace command is similar to both Versioning and Check Out, with the following exceptions:

  • It does not create a version, the "file" aspect of the asset is permanently replaced, with the metadata being retained.
  • It optionally replaces the asset's name, but other metadata is retained, notably the Asset ID.
  • It does not lock the asset.

upload-assetview-replacedimage.png

Because no older version is retained, this function is usually reserved for administrators.

 

  • Was this article helpful?